Ebira Online Media

Kogi News | Uncategorized | Ebira Music | Ebira News | Nigeria News |


Corruption: Yahaya Bello, Fayose, Akpabio Top List of 100 Politically-exposed Persons

Posted by on 0

The governor of Kogi state, Yahaya Bello and his counterpart in Ekiti state, Ayodele Fayose are among 100 politically-exposed persons and top-ranking public officers being investigated by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.
Other names on the list include, Patience Jonathan, wife of former president Goodluck Jonathan; Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom and Senate Minority Leader; Kayode Fayemi, former governor of Ekiti state and minister of solid minerals development.
The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Walter Onnoghen is also under investigation, according to the report published by The Punch.
The list, sighted by The Punch via an EFCC source on Monday, was recently sent by the anti-graft agency to the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr. Abubakar Malami (SAN), based on request, according to the report.
Here are some of the names on the list:
    Ayodele Fayose, governor of Ekiti
    Patience Jonathan, wife of former president Goodluck Jonathan
    Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former minister of finance

    Kayode Fayemi, minister of solid minerals development

    Diezani Alison-Madueke, former minister of petroleum

    Mohammed Adoke, former attorney general of the federation

    Bala Mohammed, former FCT minister

    Stella Oduah, ex-minister of aviation

    Godsday Orubebe, former minister of Niger Delta affairs

    Alison Madueke, retired rear admiral and Diezani Alison-Madueke’s husband

    Reuben Abati, ex-special adviser to the president on media and publicity

    Doyin Okupe, former senior special assistant to the president on public affairs

    Abdullahi Dikko, former comptroller-general of Customs

    Walter Onnoghen, chief justice of Nigeria

    Uche Secondus, former acting chairman of the PDP

    Bello Fadile, a retired colonel who served under Sambo Dasuki, former NSA

    Abdul Kafarati, a justice

    Mohammed Tsamiya, a retired justice
Yahaya Bello, governor of Kogi
    Idris Wada, former governor of Kogi

    Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom

    Jonah Jang, former governor of Plateau

    Ali Modu Sherriff, former governor of Borno

    Lucky Igbinedion, former governor of Edo


No Comments Yet Drop a Comment

Drop your Comment

Go Back To The Top